appointments image

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the following appointments:

Ajoy Kumar IAS (1984: BR)
has been appointed as Secretary, National Commission for Backward Classes, Government of India.

Dr. M M Kutty, IAS ( 1985 :AGMUT)
has been appointed as Secretary, in the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, Government of India.

V P Joy IAS (1987: KL)
has been appointed as Director General of Hydrocarbons, Government of India.

Anand Kumar, IPS (1988: UP)
has been empanelled as Additional Director General (ADG) in the Government of India.

Anshul Mishra, IAS (2004 :TN)
has been given re designation of the post of Private Secretary ( at Director level) to the Minister of State for Civil Aviation, Jayant Sinha.

Ms. Banumathi G, IFoS (2009 :TR)
has been appointed as Deputy Secretary in the Dept of Biotechnology under the Ministry of Science & Technology.

Saket Kumar IAS (2009 :BR)
has been appointed as Private Secretary to Manoj Sinha, Minister of State for Communications and Minister of State for Railways Government of India.

Prashanth N, IAS (2007:KL)
has been appointed as Deputy Secretary in the Ministry of New & Renewable Energy for a period of five years.

Ramesh Verma, IAS (2009: AGMUT )
has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner, Centre Zone, South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC), Government of Delhi.

Ajit Kesari IAS (1990: MP)
Upma Srivastava, IAS (1988: SK) has been appointed as Additional Secretary, Department of Social Justice and Empowerment.

About the author

CSR VISION is India's (probably World's) first monthly magazine in print devoted to CSR and Sustainable Development for bringing together all stakeholders of SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT at a global and local levels and act as a platform for promoting strategic CSR and sustainable development practices through dissemination of information and knowledge.